Wishing You Happy Holidays!

As we near Christmas and the New Year we stop to consider our blessings.  It’s been a truly phenomenal year for the El Dorado Springs Chamber of Commerce. As we reflect on sidewalks and themed benches, holiday lighting, Community & Business Guides, participating in clean-up efforts and more, we have accomplished a great deal and have so many future opportunities ahead of us!  All of this happens because of our generously active members and exceptional community leaders working together for a better El Dorado Springs!

We can’t begin to express our gratitude to those that have made our Chamber of Commerce the success it has been. Being named the 2016 Missouri Chamber of Commerce of the Year is about the most prestigious honor a chamber can receive.  Each one of you that participated in chamber projects and/or donated to improvements should take great pride in this accomplishment.  Without you it would never be possible.

As the year draws to a close remember to take time to be with those you love most, appreciate the truly important things in life and take a moment to remember the real reason for the season.


The Chamber’s Days Before Christmas

Twas the days before Christmas when all through El Do town
Chamber members were selling, serving and getting cash down

The signage all hung in the windows with care
With Customers filling the stores every-where

The shop keepers busy, with no time for bed
Visions of new patrons danced in their head

When out on the streets there arose such a clatter
We sprang from yon Chamber office to see ‘twas the matter

When what to our knowing eyes should appear
Our community thriving, growing and prospering each year

We spoke not a word, but went back to our work
Planning, promoting and putting members first

From Fifty-Four to Main and back again.
We work dawn til dusk, can I hear an “Amen”

From your Chamber Board, Jackson and Peggy
Happy Holidays to you and may your Christmas be merry!

Officers:  President—Toshua McCormick (State Farm Ins), Vice President—Travis Farran (Shelter Ins), Treasurer—Lance Hedrick (Mid Missouri Bank)

Executive Board:  Dr. Neil Linsenmayer (El Dorado Springs Family Chiropractic), Janna Dody (Sac Osage Electric Co-op), Bo Bishop (Edward Jones),

Todd Leonard (Heritage State Bank), Stephanie Quinlan (H & R Block) & Jami Carpenter-McCullick (Fugate Motors).

Board-Elect 2017:  Dr. Theresa Christian (El Dorado Springs R-2 Schools), Vicki Hillsman (Brower Real Estate) & Jason Woods (Woods Supermarket).

Executive Director – Jackson Tough, Assistant Director – Peggy Snodgrass